Skip to content

Girl’s Date

August 19, 2011

Addie and I just had the best date. Love her.

First we took a couples bath. She learned that as I held her floating belly up, with her feet toward my belly, she could kick off of me and I would woosh her through the water and back to me. We did that over and over for about 15 minutes. She was thrilled. I was thrilled.

I even managed to wash her whole body, get her out of the bath, into a new diaper and clothes – all with no crying.

Again, thrilled.

Then we went outside and took a 90 minute nap under the cherry tree with Finn, the eldest greyhound. Perfect!

Ahh, I could have every day be like today and be a perfectly happy mama.

5 week old little gremlin baby

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

