Skip to content

Lone ranger

April 15, 2010

To the tune of that Ramones song:

“The S-C-AA took my baby away…”

This leaves me, the lonely farmerette, with a blanket of greyhounds to comfort me, and a bowl of cat-stew to warm my soul (she ate my tomato plant. She’s dead to me now.) And I did what any good wife would do, I rented Twilight: New Moon, so that J doesn’t have to sit, tortured, through it with me and pretend to love it, like a any good husband would do.

My goal this weekend is to plant some veggies, clean the house, and not chop up the cat.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 16, 2010 7:57 am

    The best part about New Moon was how the werewolves transformed. They just kind of *poof* became fluffy huge wolves. Not some gruesome, painful transformation. Just *poof*!

  2. April 17, 2010 10:28 pm

    very proud. beaming, in fact.

    jr

Leave a Reply

